Faculty Board

The faculty board is the governing body of the faculty. The board is responsible for teaching and research activities of the faculty. It is appointed by and reports to the Executive Board of VU University Amsterdam. The faculty board consists of four members and a student assessor. The Dean presides over the faculty board. The managing director is in charge of the of the faculty’s support staff.

Prof. mr. H. BattjesDean
Prof. dr. mr. T.E. Aalberts
Director of education
Prof. dr. E.R. KleemansResearch director
Drs. M.J.J. van RaaphorstManaging director
Daniël Pieters Student assessor

Jeanette Kalt
E bestuurssecretariaat.rechten@vu.nl
T +31 (0)20 59 86250

Postal address
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Faculty of Law
De Boelelaan 1105

Visiting address
Faculty of Law
Initium building, room 2A-70
De Boelelaan 1077
1081 HV Amsterdam