Participants and advisory committee


For more information about one of the researchers above, please consult the alphabetical list of scientific staff members.

Advisory committee

We rely on the help of an external advisory committee to raise the standard of the research group’s work through critique, input and guidance. The interdisciplinary composition of the advisory committee reflects the broad approach that we are taking to the regulation of migration. The members of the external advisory committee are:

  • Marie-Benedicte Dembour, Professor of Law and Anthropology (specialised in the human rights of migrants) at the University of Sussex, United Kingdom
  • Pearl Dykstra, Professor of Empirical Sociology (specialised in aging societies and family change) at Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands
  • Audrey Macklin, Professor at the Faculty of Law (specialised in gender and migration law) at the University of Toronto, Canada
  • Valentina Mazzucato, Professor of Globalisation and Development (specialised in migration and transnational family networks) at the University of Maastricht, the Netherlands
  • Jenny Millbank, Professor of Law (specialised in gay rights in family and migration law) at the University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
  • Ninna Nyberg-Sørensen, Senior Researcher in Social Anthropology (specialised in migration and development) at the Danish Institute for International Studies, Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Alexis Spire, Senior Researcher specialised in the history and sociology of migration policy at CERAPS (research laboratory of the CNRS) in Lille, France